الأطعمة القبرصية

الأطعمة القبرصية

الأطعمة القبرصية

يعد الطعام والشراب جزءاً مهماً من الثقافة القبرصية. يستمتع سكان قبرص بتناول الطعام معاً من خلال إعداد طاولات ملونة من المزة اللذيذة والكباب المتنوع والجبن المقلية ومجموعة متنوعة من الزيتون. ومن أهم المواد الغذائية القبرصية زيت الزيتون والخضروات الموسمية الطازجة مثل الطماطم والباذنجان. من أكثر الأطباق القبرصية اللذيذة والفريدة من نوعها “بفتالي كباب” ، حيث يتم تشكيل اللحم على شكل كرات مستديرة.

يعد الطعام والشراب جزئاً مهماً من الثقافة القبرصية. المثير للاهتمام في الطبخ القبرصي هو أنه يمكنك تتبع تاريخه الغني إلى مجموعة متنوعة من المأكولات العالمية المتوفرة في قبرص. يجمع الموقع الجغرافي الفريد للجزيرة بين المأكولات اليونانية والتركية والعربية.

Cypriot Food
Cypriot Food

يحب القبارصة طعامهم، ولكن الأهم من ذلك أنهم يحبون الجانب الاجتماعي الذي يأتي من المشاركة والتواجد معاً. من المعتاد أن تأكل العائلات الكبيرة معاً في عطلة نهاية الأسبوع، ومن هنا جائت شعبية أطباق المزة التي تتكون من العديد من العناصر المختلفة ليشاركها الجميع. سوف يقدمونها مع مجموعة متنوعة من الخبز والغمس.

يعتبر زيت الزيتون أحد المكونات الرئيسية للمطبخ القبرصي. في الواقع، كانت أشجار الزيتون جزئاً من تاريخ قبرص منذ العصر الحجري الحديث. كما أنهم يستخدمون الكثير من الخضروات الموسمية الطازجة ، مثل الطماطم والخيار والباذنجان والبقدونس والكزبرة. تشمل الأطعمة القبرصية التقليدية سوفلاكية (كباب لحم مشوي) ، شفتالية (سجق مشوي)، أفيلا (لحم خنزير متبل بالكزبرة)، جبنة حلومي مقلي، زيتون، خبز بيتا، كولوكاسي (خضروات جذرية)، لحم ضأن، خرشوف، حمص ويخني أرانب (ستيفادو) ).

Cypriot Food
Cypriot Food

يأكل القبارصة عموماً ثلاث وجبات يومياً؛ العشاء هو الوجبة الرئيسية.

  • الفطور يأكلون الفطور حوالي الساعة 8 صباحاً. يتكون الفطور عادة من مزيج من الزيتون والحلوم المشوي أو الطازج والخبز والطماطم وبالطبع القهوة. إنه مزيج رائع لبدء يومك.
  • الغداء يأكلون الغداء حوالي الساعة 2 نهاراً أو 3 نهاراً؛ لا تدوم الوجبات عادة لأكثر من ساعة أو نحو ذلك. غداء الأحد هو الاستثناء: على جانب الجزيرة، ستجد عائلات بأكملها تتجمع، إما في المنزل أو في المطاعم، وتبقى لمدة ثلاث إلى أربع ساعات جيدة، وتناول الطعام والشراب والدردشة.
  • العشاء يتم تناول العشاء بشكل عام من الساعة 9 مسائاً، عندما تكون المطاعم مزدحمة. يتم تقديم الطعام بطريقة تجعل شخصين إلى 10 أشخاص على الطاولة يتشاركون طعامهم مع بعضهم البعض، لذلك إذا كنت على طاولة مطعم في قبرص، فلا تخجل من أن تطلب من شخص ما إعطائك شيئاً على الجانب الآخر من الطاولة، لأنه القبارصة دائما يفعلون ذلك بصوت عال.

إذا طلبت العشاء على أنه “طعم”:
بادئ ذي بدء، يتم إحضار الزيتون اللامع والسلطات والخبز الطازج مع الطحينة وتاراماسلاتا وتالتوري (تاتزيكي) والحمص، ثم يأتي دور الخضار. يؤكل بعضها مع الليمون، وبعضها نيئ، وبعضها يقدم مع المخللات أو الجبن. كما يتم تقديم النقانق القبرصية (لحم الخنزير المدخن). حان الوقت الآن لتناول اللحوم. (يمكن للنباتيين طلب نكهات نباتية). تشمل هذه النكهة لحم الضأن والدجاج ولحم البقر ولحم الخنزير والسلوكي وكلفتيكو والخوخ (حار، سجق مشوي)، لحم مشوي ولحم مدخن. إذا كنت تحب المأكولات البحرية، فسيتم إحضار كل شيء من الأسماك إلى المحار والروبيان والأخطبوط وبالطبع كاليماري (الحبار) وما إلى ذلك.
وأخيرا جاء دور الفاكهة الطازجة والحلويات.

Cypriot Food

أفضل نصيحة هي تناول الغداء وتناول طعام خفيف في ذلك اليوم قبل الذهاب إلى المطعم لتناول العشاء.

أتمنى لك وجبة شهية

اترك تعليقاً

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني. الحقول الإلزامية مشار إليها بـ *

Related Posts

Compare

Enter your keyword

Cypriot Food

Cypriot Food

Cypriot Food

Food and drink are an important part of Cypriot culture. People of North Cyprus enjoy eating together by setting up colorful tables of delicious Meze, varied kebabs and fried cheese and a variety of olives. The most important materials of Cypriot food are olive oil and fresh seasonal vegetables such as tomatoes and eggplants. One of the most delicious and unique Cypriot dishes is “Peftali Kebab”, in which the meat is shaped into round balls.

Cypriot Food and drink are very popular and they are a big part of any given social occasion in Cyprus. What is great about Cyprus’s gastronomy is that you can trace its rich history through the variety of national dishes. The island’s particular geographic location has brought in a mix of Greek, Turkish, and Arabic culinary influences.

North Cyprus food-cihanara
North Cyprus food-cihanara

Cypriot people love their food, but more importantly, they love the social aspect that comes from sharing and being together. It is the norm that large families eat together on the weekends, hence the popularity of meze style dishes that are comprised of many different items for everybody to share. They will serve it with a variety of breads and dips.

One of Cyprus cuisine’s main ingredients is olive oil.  In fact, olive trees have been part of Cyprus’s history since the Neolithic period.  They also use a lot of fresh seasonal vegetables, like tomatoes, cucumbers, eggplants, parsley, and coriander. Traditional Cypriot foods include souvlakia (grilled meat kebabs), shaftalia (grilled sausage), afella (pork marinated in coriander), fried halloumi cheese, olives, pitta bread, kolokasi (root vegetables), lamb, artichokes, chickpeas and rabbit stews (stifado).

Cypriot Food
Cypriot Food

Cypriots generally eat three meals daily; dinner is the main meal.

  • Breakfast They eat breakfast around 8am. The breakfast normally is combination of olives, grilled or fresh haloumi, bread and tomatoes and, of course, coffee. It’s a wonderful combination to start your day.
  • Lunch They eat lunch around 2pm or 3pm; meals don’t usually last for more than an hour or so. Sunday lunch is the exception: on both sides of the island, this is when you will find entire families gathering, either at home or in restaurants, and staying for a good three to four hours, eating, drinking and chatting.
  • Dinner People usually eat dinner late, which is when restaurants start to fill up. The restaurants usually serve Meze for dinner. The family members and friends usually share the Meze, and they pass the dishes vociferously, so don’t be shy to ask if you’re dining with Cypriots and want to try something from the other end of the table.

If you are going for a Mezze dinner:
First on the table are shiny olives, salads and fresh bread, along with hummus and other dips. Next are the vegetables. Some are garnished with lemon, some are raw, a few are pickled or served with haloumi. Sausages and Cyprus’smoked pork. enjoy eating the vegies and cheese, but remember, a bite of each will suffice because the biggies are still to come. The next course is the meat (vegetarians may be able to order vegetarian meze). A meat meze is a parade of lamb, chicken, beef, pork, souvlaki, kleftiko, sheftalia (spiced, grilled sausage), meatballs and smoked meat. If you’re having fish meze, then expect everything from sea, including prawns, octopus and of course calamari.
Finally, the waiter will bring fresh fruits and pastries. They are a real delicacy.

Cypriot Food

The best advice is to be sure not to have any lunch before you go for a meze dinner. Pace yourself and eat slowly and, as with every good meal, we recommend a nice wine, so choose a bottle and kali orexi. foods in North Cyprus is very very delicious. just try it.

Bon Appétit!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts

Compare

Enter your keyword